For more than 40 years, the UW-Manitowoc Foundation, Inc. has awarded scholarships to needy and deserving students and changed the lives of hundreds of students. 

Our institution is an important resource to all residents of Manitowoc County and beyond, but we cannot do what we do without you. Your tax-deductible gift to the UW-Manitowoc Foundation will help us continue to provide scholarships and support to the campus, faculty, and staff. Gifts of any size are meaningful and make a big impact. For more information on giving, contact Roxanna Strawn, Executive Director, at 920-683-5052 or Foundation Assistant Paula Moss Dramm,  at

Distinguished Alumni Award

The Distinguished Alumni Award is established to honor and recognize UW-Manitowoc alumni who have attained notable achievement in their career field, demonstrated philanthropic or public service activity in support of the community or provided inspiration to others.

Fill out the online nomination form to nominate someone for the Distinguished Alumni Award.

Mission Statement

The University of Wisconsin – Manitowoc Foundation, Inc. provides financial support to enhance excellence in teaching, research, service, and scholarship at the University of Wisconsin – Manitowoc.

Executive Director

Roxanna Strawn, Executive DirectorRoxanna Strawn
920-683-5052 (Office)
920-379-5777 (Mobile) 





Board of Directors

Laurie Crawfod, President
Nan Hallock, Vice-President
Jon Danforth, Treasurer
Jane Hamann, Secretary
Brian Johnson, Immediate Past President
Dr. Martin Rudd, Campus Dean and Regional Executive Officer, Ex-Officio Member
Dan Brice
Kiara Crowley-Oswald
Paula Feest
Dayna Goetz
Sandy Hardrath
Juliet Kosarzycki
Kristina Schram
Susan Senglaub
John Stangel
Thomas Van Horn
Dr. Rebecca Abler, Faculty Ex-Officio Member
Carla Rabe, Ex-Officio Member
Chad Simpson, President, Student Senate, Ex-Officio Member

Emeritus Directors

Marlene Dramm
Rebel Kanzelberger
Bill Thompson
Howard Wilsmann


Donate to the UW-Manitowoc Foundation: