Internships

Why Internships!?

  • Discover if you are pursuing the right major for you
  • Gain practical experience
  • Looks great on a resume
  • Learn what future courses will help you in your future career
  • Help you gain confidence
  • Potentially earn academic credits
  • Make important contacts in the field you’re interested in
  • Improve resume and interviewing skills 
  • It may lead to a job offer down the road

UW-Manitowoc Internships

UW-Manitowoc Student IT Internship

UW-Manitowoc will be hiring and training one incoming freshman to work for two years in the Information Technology (IT) department. Here's your chance to gain valuable on-the-job training in the technology field as well as earn enough money to pay for your tuition and more! One full-time freshman will participate in this outstanding educational and job-training program. Students, who complete the first year of the program including summer training, academic year employment and following summer employment, will also receive a $1,000 stipend for the second year of participation in the program, to be paid $500 at the beginning of the Fall and Spring semesters.

IT Internship brochure

Community Internships

A full listing of community partners and internships is also available in the Learning Center at UW-Manitowoc.  The Learning Center assists students in resume writing and mock interviews in preparation for internships. Please contact Laura Apfelbeck, 920-686-6059, for more information.

 

Big Brothers/Big Sisters of Manitowoc

Position: College Internship re: fundraising

Contact: Michelle Linville

michelle@bbbsmantycounty.org

 

Girl Scouts of Manitou

Position: Seasonal Emplyment, Kitchen Aide

Contact: Abby Weber

mailto:abby@gsmanitou.org 

 

Gannett Media

Postion:

Contact: Kevin Anderson

kanderson2@sheboygan.gannett.com

 

Hamilton Wood Type & Printing Museum

Position: Hamilton Museum Intern

Contact: Stephanie Carpenter

Stephanie@woodtype.org

 

Healthiest Manitowoc County

Position: Tobacco Cessation Advocate

Contact: Cath Pape, re:TH!NK coordinator

cathp@newahec.org

 

Hmong Cancer and Health, Inc.

Position: Graphic Arts and Social Media Intern

Position: Marketing/Sales/Advertising Intern

Position: Medical or Research Intern

Contact: Viluck T. Kue

viluck1@gmail.com

 

Holiday House

Position: Curriculum Resource Intern

Contact: Deanna Genske and Tom Keil

dgenske@holidayhouse.org

 

Lakeshore CAP

Position: Support Services Internship: Manitowoc Youth Diversion Program

Contact: Coleen Homb and Christma Kaiser

colleen@lakeshorecap.org

christmah@lakeshorecap.org

 

Manitowoc County Historical Society

Position: Intern

director@manitowoccountyhistory.org

920-684-4445

 

Manitowoc County Domestic Violence Center Sexual Assault Resource Center

Position: SARC Intern

Position: Intern

Contact: Sue Sippel

suesippel@sbcglobal.net

sarccoordinator@sbcglobal.net

 

Manitowoc County Home Builders Association

Position: Administrative Assistant Intern

Contact: Tracy Wiebensohn
Executive Officer
1011 South 10th St., Suite 103, Manitowoc, WI 54220
920-684-6222

www.manitowoccountyhomebuilders.com

 

Manitowoc Area Visitor & Convention Bureau

Position: Seasonal Travel Counselor-Intern

Contact: Jason Ring

www.travelwisconsin.com

https://www.facebook.com

 

Marco Services

Position: Dietary Aide Intern

Contact: Gina Wotruba

director@marcoservices.org

 

Omega Foods

Position: Product Rep job

Contact: Chris Konopacki, 920‐657-1460 ext.2

Ckonopacki@omegafoods.com

 

Redeemer Lutheran Church & 3K/4K Preschool

Position: Spanish intern

Contact: Mary Orth

http://www.redeemermanty.com/pre-school/

 

University of Wisconsin-Extension

Position: Student Evaluation Intern for UW-Extension

Contact:

http://manitowoc.uwex.edu/

 

Vision Maker Media Internship Opportunity

Placement at Wisconsin Public Television, WHA-TV Madison

Position: Documentary Production Assistant on a 12-part series currently in production at Wisconsin Public Television, "Wisconsin Tribal Histories."

Contact: Rachel Danay, 402-472-8682, visionmaker@unl.edu

www.visionmakermedia.org/intern

 

Wisconsin Sea Grant

Position: Watercraft Inspector 
 
Contact: Titus S. Seilheimer, Ph.D.
Fisheries Specialist
Wisconsin Sea Grant
UW-Manitowoc
705 Viebahn St., Room F103

Manitowoc, WI 54220
920-683-4697

  

Woodland Dunes Nature Center and Preserve, Inc.

Position: Land Steward and Environmental Education Intern

Contact: Jessica Johnsrud

jessicaj@woodlanddunes.org

www.woodlanddunes.org

 

Red Arrow

Position:

Contact: Beth Pries

b.pries@redarrowusa.com

 

Parker Hannifin

Position:

Contact: Lana Tomandl

lana.tomandl@parker.com

 

Lakeshore Industrial

Position:

Contact: Steve Haskell

lakeshoreind@lsol.net

 

International Paper

Position:

Contact: Lynn Komoroski

komoroski@paper.com

 

Lakeland Care District

Position:

Contact: Meghan Hyland

Meghan.Hyland@lakelandcaredistrict.org

 

United Way Manitowoc County, Inc

Position:

Contact: Stephanie Wolf

stephanie@unitedwaymanitowoccounty.org